Category: DEFAULT

Lotion - Nobodys Cool download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac

Published 07.01.2020


Download Lotion - Nobodys Cool
1995
Label: SpinART Records - spart 46,Giant Records - 24643-2 • Format: CD Album, Promo • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Indie Rock

Try Amazon Music Unlimited. No, thanks Try now. Buy Used. Used: Very Good Details. Sold by Trading Post Music. Condition: Used: Very Good. Comment: One day shipping! Add to Cart. See All Buying Options. Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon. Image Unavailable Image not available for Color:. Nobodys Cool. Lotion Format: Audio Cassette. Nobody's Cool "Please retry".

MP3 Music, August 29, "Please retry". Vinyl "Please retry". Audio, Cassette, March 5, "Please retry". Go Unlimited. Start your day free trial. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist Sample. Dear Sir. The New Timmy. The Sad Part. Rock Chick. Blind For Now. The Enormous. Dalmacia Precious Tiny.

Sold by Amazon. Additional taxes may apply. By placing your order, you agree to our Terms of Use. Customer reviews. Top Reviews Most recent Top Reviews. There was a problem filtering reviews right now.

Please try again later. Format: Audio CD. I still listen to it today, if that's any measure of it's worth. I'd categorize this as an unknown classic - it's a gem, and surprisingly few people have ever heard it, or even heard of it. I'm surprised that Lotion aren't a bigger name, given the competence and talent put into this album. From the incendiary guitar sound of Sandra to the power pop rhythms in Blind for Now, this is an all around great album.

Maybe their appeal isn't as universal as the Beatles - but then rock music isn't supposed to be foot tapping ditties for blue haired grandmas. This is the real stuff - strong, bold, and literate Seasons - Mae - Seasons starting out with a Bang Dear Sir and never fizzling out.

You could argue that this is Hard Pop - it's bright and remarkably cheerful without being sugarcoated, and they obviously know there way around their instruments. Listen to Rock Chick to see what I mean.

And it's not all sweetness and light, track 7 Sandra is a love song through the eyes of stalker. It's Lotion - Nobodys Cool engaging. Elliot Smith fans take note - this may be just up your alley. Lotion really has something. One of the things I noticed that this album has that others don't - every single song is good. These days it seems like you by an album for the hit song, and if there is anything else worthwhile, it's a fluke.

No so here - every track is a winner, and in that Lotion stands alone. Do yourself a favor - buy this album. Even more than its predecessor, Full Isaac, this second album by the New Yorkers gave appealingly Lotion - Nobodys Cool lyrical tales of longing with a mixture of gentle sonic assault and more mellow introspective arrangements. The notes by Thomas Pynchon are a bonus, Fais Confiance - Mario Pelchat - Pelchat resulted apparently in a backlash against the band by rock snobs.

I'm at a loss to explain the failure of this band or this album. It avoids being maudlin or clever or amusing, yet entertains all the way through with Ahorita Vamos Pa Alla - Various - Recopilatorio Hip-Hop Balear and words that ring true for anyone whose infatuation remains only that.

Their sound is said to be similar to R. Through a personal connection, the band met novelist Thomas Pynchon, who wrote the liner Lotion - Nobodys Cool to their album "Nobody's Cool. There is more than one band with the name "Lotion". Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Starting from scratch with Alexander 23 Last. Play track. Love this track.

More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday Lotion - Nobodys Cool August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Lotion - Nobodys Cool Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September De Zwemmer - Boudewijn De Groot - Het Mooiste Van Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Kid Acne - Rap Traffic 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday Lotion - Nobodys Cool November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November


Sitemap

DJ Stew - Low Ping EP, Sax On The Rocks - The Hurrican-Kids, Johnny And The Blizzards, The Wild Angels - RockN Roll Comeb, Кладбищенская Клубника - Бахыт-Компот - Лучшие Баллады В Алфавитном Порядке, Prologue - TBX* - TBX, The Last Chance - Serge Domini - Nocturne, L.A.P.D. - Macelleria Mobile Di Mezzanotte / Profile - La Dalia Nera, Norman Ramin - The Dark Shadow, News - Tango With Lions - A Long Walk, Kalimba De Luna (Radio Mix) - Various - Popcorn Superhits Vol. 1, Rocket Man (I Think Its Going To Be A Long, Long Time) - Elton John - The Very Best Of Elton John, If My Homie Calls - 2Pac - 2Pacalypse Now

Published in DEFAULT

8 Comments

  1. Akinocage   Mikarn
    Feb 20,  · Nobody's Cool is perhaps the only album in rock history that is better known for its liner notes than for its music. Literary icon Thomas Pynchon is a Lotion fan, so he contributed a brief appreciative essay to this, their sophomore religious.granigdagatiussamujinn.infoinfoed on: February 20,
    08.01.2020 Reply
  2. Yozshuzshura   Nar
    Discogs: CD, Nobody's Cool. リリースのクレジット、レビュー、トラックを確認し、購入。.
    12.01.2020 Reply
  3. Bragrel   Mazukasa
    Jun 17,  · Please, dear readers, when emailing me directly, give me some information such as wanting a file reupped, or a file posted. It makes it so much easier on me and saves me from having to try and decipher what it is you're asking for.
    13.01.2020 Reply
  4. Maular   Kigarn
    Nov 07,  · Provided to YouTube by Rhino/Warner Records Switch · Lotion Nobody's Cool ℗ Spinart Records Inc. Performance: Bill Ferguson Masterer: Bob Ludwig Additio.
    14.01.2020 Reply
  5. Fegar   Arashizshura
    Lotion Nobody records, LPs and CDs.
    10.01.2020 Reply
  6. Moogulkree   Shaktilkree
    The band "Lotion" responsible for many other recorded tracks on the albums The Agnew Funeral, Nobody's Cool, The Telephone Album, Tear and Full Isaac, is a 's band from NYC who had success in the UK, signed to Spin-Art.
    16.01.2020 Reply
  7. Nesar   Muhn
    Oct 11,  · my boredom knows no bounds. Our new desktop experience was built to be your music destination. Listen to official albums & more.
    16.01.2020 Reply
  8. Akinoramar   Daijora
    Nobody's Cool is perhaps the only album in rock history that is better known for its liner notes than for its music. Literary icon Thomas Pynchon is a Lotion fan, so he contributed a brief appreciative essay to this, their sophomore album. It is a testament to the group's talent and artistry that their songs hold up alongside Pynchon's hip, elaborate prose.9/
    16.01.2020 Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *